View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

System young author winners announced

POSTED: May 3, 2007 5:02 a.m.

Congratulations to the following system-wide winners of the Effingham County Schools Young Author’s Writing Competition:

Kindergarten - John Youmans, Guyton Elementary

First Grade - Lorin Alderman, Marlow Elementary

Second Grade - Grace Diederich, Sand Hill Elementary

Third Grade - Ryan Jackson, Guyton Elementary

Fourth Grade - Raymond Thompson, Guyton Elementary

Fifth Grade - Kristy Lewis, South Effingham Elementary

Sixth Grade - Cody Shuman, South Effingham Middle

Seventh Grade - Beverly Williams, South Effingham Middle

Eighth Grade - Casey Moran, South Effingham Middle

Ninth Grade - Elizabeth Cancellieri, South Effingham High

Tenth Grade - Elisabeth Shabi, Effingham County High

Eleventh Grade - Samantha Ogletree, South Effingham High

Twelfth Grade - Lelia Pointer, South Effingham High
These students have advanced to the region competition and those winners will advance to the state competition. The Georgia Department of Education will recognize state winners at a ceremony in Atlanta in September.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...