View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

STC students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

POSTED: May 17, 2012 6:58 p.m.
Photo provided/

Pictured left to right are, front row: Mary Maynard, Tamika Knowles, Nakashala Wright, Denise O’Rourke, Joyce Johnson, Sheldon Schueler, Vickey McGirt, Donna Smith; back row: Ted Holmes, Mary Carson, Alice Powe, Katrina Sharpe, Francina Ware, Malinda Derington, Neyda Gomez; not pictured: Quentin Barnett, Claire Barnhill, Mary Brennan, Frederick Dixon, Robert Ford, Tiffaney Hollis, Roy Lintz, Christopher McLendon, Sara Morris, Keishon Nance, Jacquelyn Orr, Angela Real, Stuart Williams and Zata...

View Larger

SAVANNAH—Twenty-nine Savannah Technical College students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society at a ceremony at STC’s Eckburg Auditorium.

Students must have completed a minimum of 33 semester credit hours and have a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher. The new NTHS members were nominated by an instructor in their major.

NTHS honors student achievement and leadership, promotes educational excellence, awards scholarships, and enhances career opportunities for inductees. Also, NTHS is the international leader in providing recognition for excellence in career and technical education. 

Among those inducted was

Denise O’Rourke, an accounting student from Rincon, who is scheduled to graduate this quarter.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...