View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

School board recognizes aspiring leaders

POSTED: May 24, 2012 7:43 p.m.
Photo by Paul Floeckher/

Pictured along with Superintendent Randy Shearouse and the BoE members are this year’s ALP graduates: Stacy Boyett, Vanessa Denison, LaToya Jones, Ashley Kieffer, Ame Lane, Melissa Long, Keri Morgan, Jennifer Peavey, Teshe Shuman, Glenn Smith and Donna Strickland.

View Larger

Eleven Effingham County Schools employees were recognized at last week’s board of education meeting for completing the Aspiring Leaders Program.

The Aspiring Leaders Program (ALP) is an intensive "learning-by-doing" leadership development program. Day-long sessions related to school leadership topics are conducted monthly, and each aspiring leader also participates in two major projects designed to benefit both the school and individual. The program is challenging and requires a 12-month commitment beyond the normal workday.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...