View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

Local students earn honors at University of Georgia

POSTED: May 19, 2014 6:47 p.m.

ATHENS — The University of Georgia has announced the names of students who were named Presidential Scholars or achieved the dean’s list for spring semester.

Earning the Presidential Scholar distinction from Effingham County were:

Ashley Sapp, junior, agriculture and environmental sciences

Mallory Ann Burks, senior, arts and sciences

Tiffany Johnson, senior, arts and sciences

Miriam Durden, professional, pharmacy

The Presidential Scholar designation recognizes undergraduates who have scored a perfect 4.0 grade point average during the semester.

Named to the dean’s list were:

Nathaniel Lee, sophomore, engineering

Carl Mesmer, sophomore, arts and sciences

Ryan Ratchford, sophomore, arts and sciences

Kyle Lankhorst, junior, public and international affairs

Michelle Larson, junior, public and international affairs

Michael Lastinger, junior, engineering

Jillian Nance, junior, environment and design

Samantha Bednarz, senior, arts and sciences

Students named to the dean’s list have earned a 3.5 grade point average or higher out of a possible 4.0.

Both designations require that students take at least 14 credit hours and receive no unsatisfactory or incomplete grades.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...