View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

Flea Boys win district

POSTED: June 23, 2014 9:10 p.m.
Photo provided/

Players on the ECRP Flea boys district-winning team are: Ethan Atkins, Blaine Burnsed, Carson Conaway, Nicholas Cooper, Andrew Darrow IV, Aubrey Heath, Griffin Howe, Peyton Kirby, Chase Litchfield, Cohen Perry, Jensen Privette, Tanner Reich and Nicholas Sessions. Jerry (Butch) Reich is the head coach and Rusty Sessions and Jeff Kirby are the assistant coaches.

View Larger

Effingham County Recreation and Parks Flea Boys Sand Hill won the GRPA 1st District championship in Vidalia on Saturday, beating Rincon No. 2 6-2 in a decisive third game.  
They also won the Coke Classic at Sand Hill on June 14.
The team will now compete in the GRPA state tournament in Cordele from July 9-12.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...