View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

Retired Educators hold annual banquet

POSTED: July 7, 2014 11:55 p.m.
Photo provided/

Laverne Bowers of Springfield Elementary receives a scholarship from Patsy Zeigler.

View Larger
View More »

The Effingham County Retired Educators held their annual banquet June 30, handing out two $650 scholarships and their community service award.

Laverne Bowers, pictured at left, of Springfield Elementary received a scholarship from Patsy Zeigler. Michaela L. Kennedy also received a scholarship.

Sandra Moore won the community service award with more than 590 hours of service. Patsy Clayton presented the award to Moore.

State Reps. Jon Burns and Bill Hitchens, state Sen. Jack Hill and Effingham Superintendent Randy Shearouse all spoke at the event.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...