View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

SEHS graduates awarded scholarships to continue education

POSTED: June 14, 2007 5:02 a.m.

The following South Effingham High School graduates received scholarships to continue their educations.

David Aldana — Anthony Porter Scholarship, AASU; International Diversity Scholarship, GSU; Southern LEAD Scholarship, GSU

Christian Marie Allen — Cola-Cola Scholarship

Kevin M Anderson — Occuptions Scholarship, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta; Josiah Penfierd Scholarship, Mercer University; Mercer University SAT Achievement Award

Emmayne Braswell — Star Student; Dean’s Merit Award, Georgia College & State University; Letitia Pate Evans Scholarship, The Heritage Bank

Brandon Bresnan — Charlie Blakewood Scholarship

Leslie Brinson — Dekalb Leadership Award; Lloyd Arnsdorff Memorial Scholarship

Sarah Brock — Mercer University Scholar

John Campbell — Leadership Scholarship, North Georgia College & State University

Tiffany Cannady — 4-H Recognition Scholarship Award

Paul Wesley Cheeks — Andrew College baseball scholarship

Michael Claxton — Plum Creek Timber Company

Ryan Cole — Andrew College baseball scholarship

Stephany Coleman — Wendy’s Heisman Award; National Honor Society Scholarship

Britany Collins — Volleyball Athletic Scholarship; JV Softball Athletic Scholarship; Warren C Crawley Award

Morgan Collins — Effingham Sunrise Rotary Scholarship; Model UN

Tyler Cox — Georgia Southwestern State University Leadership Scholarship

Larry Davis — Georgia Southern University Scholarship

Christina Douglas — Memorial Health Scholarship

Jana Edwards — National Honor Society Scholarship

Danya Friedman — Faculty Award, Ludiana University

Tori Gay — National Honor Society Scholarship

Amy Gilder — Savannah Morning News Award of Excellence, Class of 1937 Scholarship

Candice Griffin — Lloyd Arnsdorff Memorial Scholarship

Greg Griffin — 2007 Prudential Spirit of Commuinty Award

Heather Haslett — Heritage Scholarship, Brigham Young University; Thomas E. Ricks Award,  BYU; Dr TW Shealy Memorial Bible Award

Katana Hohn — The Art Institutes Best Teen Chef, Art Inst. Of Calif. For Culinary Arts

Kristan Holzkamper — The Silver Mustang Award

Rodney Dewayne Jordan — Mercer University Music Scholarship, Mercer University Scholar

Rebecca Kessler — Young Harris College Dean’s Scholarship; 4-H Recognitions Scholarship Award

Raul Kimbal — Gulfstream Goldie Glenn Scholarship, UGA Music Scholarship

Christopher Lee — Savannah Morning News Award of Excellence

Austin Long — Lloyd Arnsdorff Memorial Scholarship

Duncan Moran — AASU General Scholarship

Daniel Powers — Planters Telephone Foundation Scholarship; COBA Corporate Leadership Council Scholarship Georgia Southern University

Madison Prevatt — National Honor Society Scholarship

Brittany Raymond — The Exchange Club Speech Contest; National Honor Society Scholarship; Certificate of Excellence for Model UN

Eric Reid — Gulfstream Aerospace Scholarship; Presidential Scholar, Mercer University; SAE Engineering Scholarship, Mercer University

Chassity Ritter — SEHS Scholarship Pageant

Coty Shearouse — Lloyd Arnsdorff Memorial Scholarship

Aaron Soucy — American Legion Award

Matt Tamul — Berry College Academic Scholarship, NCSSSMST Affinity Award - New College of Florida

Katie Tanner — University of Georgia Charter Scholarship; Scholarship for Military Children Scholars; United Club Scholarship

Kristen Usry — Memorial Health Scholarship; SEHS Scholarship Pageant

Tamela Wallace — FCCLA Star Events Bronze Winner

Anna Wendelken — Lloyd Arnsdorff Memorial Scholarship

Brett Williford — Mercer University Scholarship; National Honor Society Scholarship

Samantha Wilson — Director’s Award; 2006 GA Forestry Scholarship Pageant

Allison Wolven — Clarinet Scholarship, University of Georgia

Asaleverne Wright — North Greenville University Athletic Scholarship; Wendy’s High School Heisman Award

Jeffery Youmans — Andrew College baseball scholarship


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2018 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...