View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Photo Gallery

Rebels named to all-region football team

POSTED: November 30, 2017 11:41 a.m.
Mark Lastinger/staff/

Effingham County tight end Samari Westbrook turns upfield after catching a pass against Coffee on Nov. 10 in Douglas.

View Larger

SPRINGFIELD -- Seven Effingham County Rebels were selected for the All-Region 2-AAAAAA football team. The squad was named by the region's coaches.

The Rebels' offense is represented by running back Toot Johnson, receiver Demario Gant, tight end Samari Westbrook, lineman Michael Richard and athlete Zebrandon Gant.

Effingham County's Jospeph Solomon and Edwin Scroggins made the defense on the line and in the secondary, respectively.

Honorable-mention offensive players from Effingham County include Chandler Hinely, Carson Hunt, Trevon Wilenson and Jerid Stokes. The Rebels' defensive honorable-mention pics are Demote Lee, Willie Ferrel, Cullen Wake, Andrew Delapenia, Calvin Loury, Anthony Johnson and Ryan Sapp. Kicker Zach Thomas also received honorable mention.

See the complete All-Region 2-AAAAAA team in the Dec. 6 edition of the Effingham Herald.


  • Bookmark and Share

No comments have been posted.

Login to post a comment encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.
You must be logged in to post comments. Login ›

  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.
  • There are no articles found.

© Copyright 2017 Effingham Herald All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...