By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
All-Region 2-AAAAAA honors announced

The All-Region 2-AAAAAA volleyball team was announced Saturday and Effingham County’s Cailin Pritchard, Ansleigh Amory and Ansley Coleman, and South Effingham’s Reese Rexroat and Avery Kilbourne earned first-team honors.

ECHS’ Hayley Sexton, Murphy Boyett and Madeline Neal and SEHS’ Reinjen Talento and Brianna Phillips notched second-team accolades.

Rebels Bentley Braswell and Anaysia Williams, and Mustangs Zoe Long and Riley Stringer collected honorable mentions.