By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local students earn honors at East Georgia
Placeholder Image

The following students have been named to East Georgia State College’s fall semester 2015 dean’s honor and dean’s merit lists.

To be named to the dean’s honor list, a student must have a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher in 15 or more hours of course work.

Students named to the dean’s merit list must have a semester average of 3.5 or higher in at least 12 but less than 15 semester hours of course work.

Making the dean’s list from Effingham County were: Jessica Carter, Mary Dangerfield, Ruby DeRouen, Benjamin Teston and Joseph White.
Making the dean’s merit list from Effingham County were: Michael Clements, William Hobbs, Catherine Jayroe, Austin Karp, Hannah Law, Morgan Link, Patrick Mack, Megan Miller, Kristi Patterson, John Schaffer and Joshua Smith.