By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
2019 Governor's Honors nominees announced

The following 25 students have been nominated to represent the Effingham County School District in the 2019 Governor’s Honors Program:

EFfingham County High School

Steven Boyles — World language (Spanish)

Julia French — Visual Arts

Jack Hendrix — Computer & Software Engineering

Jessica Hillis — World Language (Spanish)

Isabella Leverett — Visual Arts

Graham Metzger — Social Studies

Raquel Mossholder — Visual Arts

Jewel Newman — Science

Faith Parr — Mechanical & Electrical Engineers

Shemar Pitts — Theatre

Matthew Tackitt — Communicative Arts

Sydney Wilkinson — Science

Aaron Willis — Social Studies

South Effingham High School

Antonella Aliste — Science

Katelyn Cartrette — Science

Ethan Christmas — Social Studies

Jacob Curtis — Mathematics

Hannah Gordy — Mathematics

David Harvey — Mathematics

Mason Lewis — World Language (French)

Charlotte Lundy — World Language (French)

Landri Morgan — Communicative Arts

Jamie Richtman — World Language (Spanish)

Alexis Sell — Visual Arts

Macee Smith — Agriculture Research/Biotechnology