By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Polls open Tuesday for Rincon Ctiy Council, presidential primary
Placeholder Image

Poll locations
Effingham County voting precincts for Tuesday’s presidential preference primary are as follows:
Precinct Number Location Address
1A Zion Lutheran Church 121 Noel C. Conaway Rd.
1B Sand Hill Baptist Church 1931 Sand Hill Rd.
1C Meldrim Baptist Church 229 Ohoopee Ave.
2A Church of Christ 1952 Noel C. Conaway Rd.
2B St. Luke’s Episcopal Church 155 Goshen Rd.
2C Grace Community Church 1094 Goshen Rd.
3A Elam Egypt Baptist Church 184 5th St.
3B Clyo Community Center 545 Fair St.
3C Bethel Lutheran Church 1984 Highway 21 North
3D Pilgrim Baptist Association 810 Central Blvd.
4A Springfield Methodist Family Life Center 210 Cleveland St.
4B Rincon Church of God Family Life Center 3430 Highway 21 South
4C Multi-Agency Call Center 181 Recycle Way
5A Macomber Recreational Center 1004 Lexington Ave.
5B Rincon Baptist Temple 305 Weisenbaker Rd.
5C Rincon First Christian Church 5835 Highway 21 South

Voters across Effingham County can cast their ballot in the presidential preference primary at 17 polling places and also can do so through early voting.

Polls for the March 1 presidential preference primary will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on that day. Early voting is taking place at two locations, at the Elections and Registration Office, 284 Highway 119 South in Springfield, and Old Marlow Elementary School, 4927 Highway 17 South, Guyton. Early voting will be held through Friday.

Rincon citizens can vote in the presidential preference primary and also in the election for the open seat on Rincon City Council. Ann Daniel and Leon Zipperer are running for the seat vacated when Scott Morgan resigned in December.

Voting in the Rincon municipal election will be held Tuesday from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. at the Vernon C. Hinely Center.

For precinct locations, visit and Registration.aspx.

To see a sample presidential preference primary ballot, visit the My Voter Page at