By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rotary end of year celebration
IMG 1327
Past president Talbert Edenfield passes the official president's pin to incoming president, Jerry Smith. - photo by Photo submitted

During the Effingham County Rotary Club’s end of the year celebration on a riverboat in Savannah, Jeff Kublin was named the Club’s Rotarian of the Year.

Lamar Allen, a past Rotarian of the Year, presented Kublin with a Will Watts Fellowship and a donation to the Georgia Rotary Student Program was made in Kublin’s name. Kublin serves as assistant governor for the club’s district.

Also, past president Talbert Edenfield passed the club’s official Rotary president’s pin to incoming president, Jerry Smith. This pin has been worn by each president during their term of office since the club was started in 1989.