By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
ECMS football awards
11.27 ecms football
Award winners at the Effingham County Middle School football banquet were: Thomas Lee – varsity MVP; Devonte Milton – most improved; and Stevie Robinson – big hitter; and back row, D’Angelo Housey – JV MVP; Damien Miller – Coaches Award; and Cheyenne Hunt – best lineman. - photo by Photo provided
The ECMS football team held its postseason banquet Nov. 19. Players who were of lettermen status received a certificate and a mini replica of a Panther helmet.  All other players received a participation certificate. Academic awards were presented to players with the highest grade point average — sixth grade , Zach Pittman; seventh grade, Aaron Lee; and eight grade. Cheyenne Hunt.