By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jaguars win state U12 state football championship
1216 GRPA champs
Players of the ECRP Jaguars' state championship 12-and-under team are: Miguel Allen Jr., Peyton Beasley, Timothy Burnsed Jr., Nicholas Duke, Kameron Edge, Matthew Ford, Treavor Garvin Jr., Tyler Griffin, Rett Heller, Kenyan Hunter, Spencer Jeffers, Nicholes Milbrandt, Jamarie Mitchell, Ashaud Roberson, Tren Robinson, Holden Sapp, Mitchell Strickland, Shayne Strickland, Bryce Vanderhoek, Tyler Wells, Tucker Wilson, Logan Youmans and Riley Young. The head coach is Yancy Ford and the assistant coaches are Trevor Wilson, Kris Edge and Jamie Wells. - photo by Photo provided

The Jaguars won the GRPA South Georgia championship in Cordele, beating Crisp County 53-0 and Lee County 36-6. The Jaguars won the 1stDistrict title in Thomson with a 46-7 win over Dublin and a 43-0 romp over Thomson.

The Jaguars finished the year 19-1. Many of the players were on the 10U team that won the GRPA state championship last year, the first ECRP football team to win a state crown.