By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Raiders hand out postseason awards
06.03 scps awards
From left to right are SCPS baseball postseason award winners, front row, Alex Demaio, Kyle Jones, Chad Boaen and Andrew Drought; and second row, Jonathan Hester, Nate Sisolak, Kaleb Wynn, Cooper Lemonds and Jordan Hill. - photo by Photo provided

The Savannah Christian Preparatory School boosters club had its annual Raiders baseball banquet on May 29.

Awards presented were:

Headmaster’s award (highest average) — Andrew Drought

Most improved — Kaleb Wynn

Pitcher’s award — Nate Sisolak

Best defensive player — Chad Boaen

Best offensive player — Jonathan Hester

Ironman award — Jordan Hill

Coaches award — Alex Demaio

Coaches award — Kyle Jones

Matthew Bragg Teammate award — Cooper Lemonds

MVP — Jonathan Hester

All-region awards went to: first team —Hill, catcher; Sisolak, first base; and Hester, third base; second team — Wynn, utility; Boaen, shortstop, Drought, second base; Cheshier Johnson, pitcher.

Savannah Christian finished the season 19-12.