By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local students earn honors at the University of Georgia
Placeholder Image

The University of Georgia has announced the names of undergraduate students who were named Presidential Scholars or achieved the dean’s list for fall semester.

The Presidential Scholar designation recognizes undergraduates who have scored a perfect 4.0 grade point average during the semester.

Students named to the dean’s list have earned a 3.5 grade point average or higher out of a possible 4.0.

Both designations require that students take at least 14 credit hours and receive no unsatisfactory or incomplete grades.

Named to the Presidential scholar list were:

Lance Faglie, in the professional program from Rincon, pharmacy

Mallory Ann Burks, a sophomore from Springfield, College of Arts and Sciences

Making the dean’s list from Effingham County were:

Samantha G. Ogletree, a senior from Guyton, College of Arts and Sciences

David Stapleton Jr., a junior from Guyton, College of Arts and Sciences

Tiffany Johnson, a junior from Clyo, College of Arts and Sciences

Christina Nicole Lewis, a sophomore from Bloomingdale, College of Arts and Sciences