By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
RES inducts members into Junior Beta Club
0419 RES Jr Beta Club induction
Rincon Elementary School Junior Beta Club members completed their first service project, making treat bags for RES parapros. - photo by Photo provided

Rincon Elementary School recently inducted new members into its Junior Beta Club chapter in a ceremony attended by family and friends.

The club consists of fifth-grade students who have met the membership criteria. The new members have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, exemplified worthy character, and maintained a commendable attitude throughout the first semester of the 2012-13 school term.

New members are Walter Burns, Hannah Campbell, Graham Corless, Johnathan Corless, Jackson Dawes, Walker Dickey, Audrey Erskine, Luke Forbes, Evan Gay, Tatum Griffin, William Griffin, Jack Henson, Casey Howard, Aubrey Johnson, Paris Laudermilk, Jeremy Lawson, Casden LeBoeuf, Wyatt Moore, Raquel Mossholder, Shemar Owens-Westbrook, Hannah Peeples, Carson Roberts, Donna May Sabado, Mara Screen, Hannah Taylor, Brandon Walden, William Wallace, Tyler Ward, Deamme Warner, Aajai Washington and Destini Woodley.

Club sponsors are Kirbi Ratner and Tracy Kieffer.

The club just completed its first service project, making treat bags for the paraprofessionals at RES in honor of National Paraprofessional Appreciation Day on April 3. They are looking forward to the next service project in May, Kieffer said.