By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rincon Elementary inducts new Beta Club members
0413 RES New Beta Club Members
Rincon Elementary Schools new Junior Beta Club members are: front row, Mackenzie Vickery, Maegan Horton, Sidney Williamson, Deja House, Andrea Garcia, Jessica Dickey, Ethan Fournier, Adriana Smith and Caleb Jackson; back row, Chris White, Autumn Gray, Andrew Delapenia, Ryan Harley, Jonathan Forbes, Skylar Marcinko, Bryan Harrelson and Jayrell Carter. Club sponsors are Kirbi Ratner and Tracy Kieffer. - photo by Photo provided

Rincon Elementary School inducted new members into its Junior Beta Club chapter during a recent ceremony attended by family and friends.

The club consists of fifth-grade students who have met the membership criteria. The new members have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, exemplified worthy character and maintained a commendable attitude throughout the first semester of the 2011-12 school term.

The club just completed its first service project with much enthusiasm. Junior Beta Club members provided items and made treat bags for the paraprofessionals at RES in honor of National Paraprofessional Appreciation Day on April 4.