By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School board recognizes aspiring leaders
Pictured along with Superintendent Randy Shearouse and the BoE members are this years ALP graduates: Stacy Boyett, Vanessa Denison, LaToya Jones, Ashley Kieffer, Ame Lane, Melissa Long, Keri Morgan, Jennifer Peavey, Teshe Shuman, Glenn Smith and Donna Strickland. - photo by Photo by Paul Floeckher

Eleven Effingham County Schools employees were recognized at last week’s board of education meeting for completing the Aspiring Leaders Program.

The Aspiring Leaders Program (ALP) is an intensive "learning-by-doing" leadership development program. Day-long sessions related to school leadership topics are conducted monthly, and each aspiring leader also participates in two major projects designed to benefit both the school and individual. The program is challenging and requires a 12-month commitment beyond the normal workday.