By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Springfield students make ASU deans list
Placeholder Image

Armstrong State University recently named 10 students from Springfield to the dean’s list for the fall 2015 semester. The students receiving this honor, with their year and field of study, include:

Ashlynn Cribbs, senior, nursing

Crystine Dummitt, senior liberal studies

Jeffrey Howard, senior, history

James Huff, senior, Spanish

Brittany Pevey, sophomore, nursing

Emily Robertson, freshman, Spanish

Landon Snooks, senior, nursing

Hannah Steese, senior, nursing

Kendall Usher, freshman, nursing

Tessa Wilkins, sophomore, biology

The dean’s list is an academic honor awarded to students who achieved a GPA of 3.60 or higher on a 4.0 scale and completed a minimum of nine hours during the fall semester.