By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Early voting for May 20 primary now under way
Placeholder Image

Advance and early voting for the May 20 primary and nonpartisan elections began Monday morning.

Advanced in-person voting will be conducted through May 16 at the Board of Elections and Registration Office, 284 Highway 119 in Springfield, and at the old Marlow Elementary School, 4752 Highway 17 South outside of Guyton.

For 21 days prior to a primary or general election or as soon as practicable for a runoff, voters can cast their ballot in person at either of the early voting locations during regular business hours.

Both locations will be open for voting from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. on the second Saturday prior to each general primary and general election. Voters must complete an application form and provide one of the six forms of acceptable ID.

Races on the ballot

Board of Education
District 4
Elizabeth Helmly
Faith Jaudon
Ben Johnson
Amanda Phillips

County commissioner
District 2
Vera Jones
Dusty Zeigler

District 3
Jamie Deloach
Steve Mason

District 5
David Crawley
Phil Kieffer

U.S. Senate
O. “Steen” Miles
Michelle Nunn
Branko “Rad” Radulovacki
Todd Anthony Robinson
Paul Broun
Arthur Gardner
Phil Gingrey
Derrick Grayson
Karen Handel
Jack Kingston
David Perdue

John Barge
Nathan Deal
David Pennington

U.S. House District 1
Brian Reese
Marc Anthony Smith
Amy Tavio
Darwin Carter
Earl “Buddy” Carter
Jeff Chapman
Robert “Bob” Johnson
John McCallum

U.S. House District 12
Rick Allen
Delvis Dutton
John Stone
Diane Vann
Eugene Yu

Insurance Commissioner
Keith Heard
Elizabeth “Liz” Johnson

Secretary of State
Gerald Beckum
Doreen Carter

State school superintendent
Tarnisha Dent
Marion Spencer “Denise” Freeman
Jurita Forehand Mays
Alisha Thomas Morgan
R. “Rita” Robinzine
Valarie D. Wilson
Mary Kay Bacallo
Ashley D. Bell
Michael L. “Mike” Buck
Sharyl H. Dawes
Allen Bowles Fort
Nancy T. Jester
T Fitz Johnson
Kira G. Willis
Richard L. Woods