By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eight Rebels named to All-Region 2-AAAAAA team
Six Effingham County players earn honorable mention
Region 2-AAAAAA coaches named Effingham County senior linebacker Zekeil Walls (25), shown chasing South Effingham quarterback Taylor Jackson in a 2018 game, to the all-region team. - photo by Mark Lastinger/staff

Region 2-AAAAAA football coaches announced their all-region team Tuesday.

Effingham County's Jerid Stokes (quarterback), Desmond House (running back), Brady Holder (fullback), Chandler Hinely (offensive lineman), Julian Legrande (athlete), Joseph Solomon (defensive line), Zekeil Walls (linebacker) and Kenyan Hunter (defensive back) made the squad.

Rebels DeAndre Johnson (wide receiver), Randy Scott (wide receiver), Julian Thrift (wide receiver), John Youmons (offensive line), Blake Snowden (offensive line) and Clayton Papp (tight end) received honorable mention.

See the Dec. 5 edition of the Effingham County for the complete team.