By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
AASU announces presidents list
Placeholder Image

Armstrong Atlantic State University recently announced president’s list honorees, each of whom earned a 4.0 grade point average for two consecutive semesters during the 2013-14 academic school year.

The following local students were named to Armstrong’s president’s list in the spring of 2014:

Casey Cox of Guyton – political science major, senior

Ryan Goetz of Rincon – biology major, senior

Andrew Goetz of Rincon – chemistry major, sophomore

Katelyn Hart of Guyton – pre-veterinary medicine major, sophomore

Kimberly Knight of Bloomingdale – radiologic sciences-sonography major, senior

Frances Mesmer of Rincon – Spanish major, junior

Matthew Purdee of Guyton – political science major, senior

Elizabeth Rothweiler of Guyton – business economics major, senior

David Twibell of Guyton – pre-engineering major, junior

Lauren Wheeler of Rincon – health and physical education major, junior

Meagan Williams of Bloomingdale – pre-nursing major, sophomore

Kaylan Woods of Guyton – communication science and disorders major, senior

Rebecca Wostbrock of Guyton – undeclared major, freshman

Kayla Zittrouer of Guyton – special education major, senior

Armstrong Atlantic State University, part of the University System of Georgia, was founded in 1935. The university offers more than 100 undergraduate and graduate academic programs in the College of Liberal Arts, College of Science and Technology, College of Education and College of Health Professions. Armstrong Atlantic serves approximately 7,100 students at its main campus in Savannah and a regional center in Hinesville.