By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Aspiring Leaders for the school system
0603 Aspiring Leaders
Nine teachers complete the Effingham BoE's Aspiring Leaders program and become the first cohort to do so. - photo by Photo by Calli Arnold

The first cohort the Effingham County Board of Education’s Aspiring Leaders completed the program this year and were recognized for their work.

The program grooms faculty within the school system for administrative positions, in hopes that as those positions become available they can be filled in-house.

Graduates of the program are Christy Brown, Katie Johnson, Diane Owens, Michelle Corless, Don Ussery, Deidre Ford, Jennifer Rahn, Anna Barton and Tony Sikes. They are picture with school board members Eddie Tomberlin, Mose Mock, Superintendent Randy Shearouse, Vickie Decker, Troy Alford and school board Chairman Lamar Allen.