By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
South Effingham February scholars and citizens announced
3.02 SEES citizen
SEES February scholars and citizens. - photo by Photo submitted

South Effingham Elementary School recognized students for February.

Those recognized as “scholars” include: first grade, Allie Colbert, Hannah Davis, DJ Peavler, Ben Jacques, Morgan Yarberry; second grade, Emily Panhuyzen, Ian Morrison, Kimberly Duncan, Caitlyn Lariscy, Sarina Lewis; third grade, Ansley Norris, Lori Dodd, Madison Thornton, Sarah Sellars, Miriam Coon, Sabrina Jones, Reed Clifton; fourth grade, Johnnie Holmes, Ben Brennan, Jessica Oberlander, Jacob Anderson; fifth grade, Justin Heath, Brooke Lewis, Dalton Matthews, Rebecca Klein, Andrew Allen.

Those recognized as “citizens” were: first graders, Kyle Rish, Caison Kirkland, Christian Koger, Blake Lee, James Reardon; second graders, Mackenzie Baxter, Aaron Jameson, Yvonne Ellison, Ethan Smith, Kat McGuire; third graders, Margeau Cutter, Kolton Beaty, Kimberly Chagnon, Coy Kirkland, Abbigale Miller, Elizabeth Kicklighter; fourth graders, Bailey Thompson, Hannah Bevis, Shelby Kitchings, Kaitlyn Strickland; fifth graders, Jessica Medina, Thanddeus “TJ” James, Melanie Heath, Shelby Duncan, Raychel Martin.