By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
UGA presidential scholars, deans lists
Placeholder Image

ATHENS — The University of Georgia has announced the names of undergraduate students who were named Presidential Scholars or achieved the Deans List for summer semester.

The Presidential Scholar designation recognizes undergraduates who have scored a perfect 4.0 grade point average during the semester.

Students named to the Dean’s List have earned a 3.5 grade point average or higher out of a possible 4.0.

Both designations require that students take at least 14 credit hours and receive no unsatisfactory or incomplete grades.

The enclosed list includes Presidential Scholars and Dean’s List students from your area who earned this designation during the recently concluded summer semester.

Arts and Sciences
Cody Schmelter, freshman, Guyton  
Jessica Rachael Sigmon, senior, Guyton.

Family and Consumer Sciences
Colby James May, sophomore, Guyton.