By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Sworn in
Guyton aldermen take their seats
oath 1
Michael Johnson, left, and Ulysses Eaton, right, take their oaths of office from Guyton city clerk Debra Scruggs before the start of Tuesday’s city council meeting. Johnson, who is filling the seat of Jeff Lariscy after he chose not to run again, and Eaton were unopposed. - photo by Photo by Pat Donahue

Ulysses Eaton and Michael Johnson were sworn in as aldermen on the Guyton City Council at the beginning of Tuesday's council meeting.

Eaton and Johnson ran unopposed for their seats. Eaton had been appointed to fill the unexpired term of Philip King, who resigned his seat. Johnson ran for the seat vacated by Jeff Lariscy, who chose not to run again.