By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Blue Jackets take the crown
football champs

The Blue Jackets went undefeated and finished first place in the 8 and under division of the Effingham County Recreation and Parks league, then went through the postseason tournament undefeated to finish as champions.

Team members are Austin Beard, Deantonio Citron, Michael Clements, Christian Collins, Zebrandon Gant, Joshua Hagan, Marshal Hamilton, Brennan L. Heck, Noah Hendrix, Nicholas Johnson, Vershawn Jones, Chandler Lee, David Patrick Jr., Jesse Schuman, Timothy Signal, Alex Stahl and Chad Sullivan.

Coaches are David Patrick, Matt Hamilton, Ricky Gant, Danny Hagan and Craig Sullivan.