By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
GSU announces fall 2013 presidents list
Placeholder Image

STATESBORO — Georgia Southern University recently recognized 1,149 students for excellence in academics on the 2013 fall semester president’s list. To be eligible for the president’s list, a student must have at least a 4.0 grade-point average and carry a minimum of 12 hours for the semester.

The following local students earned president’s list honors:
Carrie Briscoe of Bloomingdale
Sierra Goforth of Bloomingdale
Bertina Overstreet of Clyo
Nina Becton of Guyton
Olivia Bolton of Guyton
Timothy Bragg of Guyton
Marshall Butler of Guyton
Brett Edgy of Guyton
Wade Hodges of Guyton
Michaela Lariscy of Guyton
Lauren Lashlee of Guyton
Ronald McDaniel of Guyton
Kemmer Mingis of Guyton
Courtney Oglesby of Guyton
Tammy Phillips of Guyton
Amber Wilson of Guyton
Jacob Youmans of Guyton
Rochelle Cote of Newington
Clinton Hinely of Newington
Lane Hodges of Newington
Daniel Lee of Newington
Margaret Sheppard of Newington
Mark Blankenship of Rincon
Caroline Coon of Rincon
Katherine Daniel of Rincon
Stephen Ellis of Rincon
Charlene Grosse of Rincon
Glenn Jackson of Rincon
Martin Kanode of Rincon
Amanda Kerner of Rincon
Matthew Olliff of Rincon
Taylor Roberson of Rincon
Kellie Robertson of Rincon
Jonathan Savarese of Rincon
Joseph Thompson of Rincon
Amber Tinney of Rincon
Hayley Hall of Springfield
Mary Jenkins of Springfield
Joshua Moss of Springfield
Jacob Pevey of Springfield
Julia Tillery of Springfield,
Arick Whiddon of Springfield
Kelsey Woodward of Springfield