By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
8U Jaguars win GRPA District 1 crown
The 8U Jaguars, coached by Germaine Fields, include Will Bledsoe , Ka'Mari Bates, Christopher Jenkins, Brett Holton, JaTiyus Scott, Grainger McAfee, Tyler Lawson, Fysher Monroe, Logan Bacon, Devin Trawick, Tucker Wingate, Isaac Burt, Khalin Fields, Dashaun Dixon, Bryce Jones, Keldrick Wallace, Reef Leonard, Graison Caldwell, Nathaniel Mock, Cain Smith, Carson Noyes, Jordan Mydell and Jaidyn Jones.

The Effingham County 8U Jaguars defeated Swainsboro 14-0 Saturday to win the Georgia Recreation and Parks Association District 1 football championship.

The Jaguars will play in the GRPA state tournament in Tifton on Dec. 2.