By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Full Throttle races to title
0801 full throttle
Team members are, front row, left to right, Bailey Ogle, Trent Newberry, Caden Kessler, Kaleb Johnson and JD Coleman; middle row, Mason Mock, Gage DiGiovanni, Noah Hollis, Jax Lewis and Aaron Benton; and back row, coaches Corey Kessler, Joe DiGiovanni, Ronnie Benton, Jason Mock and Bryan Hollis. - photo by Photo provided

Full Throttle, a team out of Effingham County, won the Top Gun Summer national championship in Concord, N.C.

Full Throttle went 6-1 in the tournament, earning the title with an 11-3 victory in the championship game.