By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Mite Girls claim district title
0624 Mite Girl District Champions
Players for the ECRP Mite Girls district-winning team are: Madison Anderson, Lacee Brigdon, Harliegh Caine, Emma Hammock, Raegan Harrison, Avery Hendricks, Madison Holton, Sarah Howes, Abby McDonald, Laura Molina, Samantha Purvis, Avery Roddenberry and Jordan Steptoe. The head coach is Jay Hendricks and assistant coaches are Bubba Catterton and Darryl Hammock. - photo by Photo provided

Effingham County Recreation and Parks Mite Girls won the GRPA 1st District championship in Swainsboro on Saturday. They beat Lyons 11-10 in a decisive third game in the final round.
They also won the Coke Classic at Sand Hill on June 14.
The team will now compete in the GRPA State Tournament in Dublin from July 9-12.