By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Giving thanks at years end
clyo 2

The year of 2007 is fast approaching an end, and Christmas is at hand.

Clyo Chapter #297, W.M. Altena Garvin, W.M. Joe Griffin, W.P. John Pinkney and P.M. Willie M. Johnson, gives thanks for a fruitful year, including the scholarships given out, the awards that were won, for its youth chapter #375 where Sister Beverly Scott is advisor for winning first prize in the state for the poster board award, second prize in scrapbook and the district for raising $100,162,000 for scholarships.

Clyo Chapter #297 along with Lodge #262 thanks all 20 churches, pastors, Mayor Michael Garvin and the Smalls Funeral Home, The Beauty Salons, R&R Day Care, The Store’s, Roger Scott Trucking, Pastor Curtis Warner, Rev. Prince Davis, Rev. Delmus White, Rev. Nesbitt Barber Shop, brother Pete Louder; we say thank you.

The Clyo O.E.S. is made up of Sister Clara William, A.M. Beverly Scott, Glenda Bowers, Lachease Cope, LaTarsha Jefferson, Loretta Badger, Evette Hamilton, Annette Goldwire, Louise Wright, Enos Garvin, Wilbert Greene, Ronnita Kight, Shronda Louder, Bertha Scott, Joann Goldwire and all above officers.