By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Springfield council members take oath of office
springfield 1
Judge Ed Reddick swears in council members Gary Weitman, left, and Justin Cribbs. - photo by Photo by Pat Donahue

Springfield City Council members Justin Cribbs and Gary Weitman were sworn in to their seats at the Jan. 12 council meeting.

Council members Steve Shealy was unable to attend the meeting and will be sworn in next month. All three ran unopposed in the November election. 

Council members also chose Kenny Usher to serve as mayor pro tem.