By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
12U Jaguars head to state championship game
1202 ecrp-3
Players are: Miguel Allen Jr., Peyton Beasley, Timothy Burnsed Jr., Nicholas Duke, Kameron Edge, Matthew Ford, Treavor Garvin Jr., Tyler Griffin, Rett Heller, Kenyan Hunter, Spencer Jeffers, Nicholes Milbrandt, Jamarie Mitchell, Ashaud Roberson, Tren Robinson, Holden Sapp, Mitchell Strickland, Shayne Strickland, Bryce Vanderhoek, Tyler Wells, Tucker Wilson, Logan Youmans and Riley Young. The head coach is Yancy Ford and assistant coaches are Trevor Wilson, Kris Edge and Jamie Wells. - photo by Photo provided

The ECRP’s 12 and under Jags won the GRPA 1st District championship Nov. 19 in Thomson. They defeated Dublin-Laurens 46-7 in the first round and won by forfeit from Toombs County in the semifinals. In the championship game, they defeated Thomson-McDuffie 43-0. They advance to Cordele on Saturday to play Crisp County in the GRPA South Regionals.