By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Jaguars 8 and under team to play for state title
1202 ecrp-jaguars
Players are: Gracen Ambrose, Jackson Austin, Joshua Ford, Aiden Garcia, JacQuavious Johnson, Nicholas King, Joseph Polite Jr., Jackson Redfield, Noah Reese, Chase Rewis, Brenton Sanders, Tucker Smith, Blaise Thomas, Brennan Ward, Ryan Wells, Zackary Webb, Leland Wright. The head coach is Chris Garcia and assistant coaches are Jason Ambrose and Chance Ward. - photo by Photo provided

The ECRP’s 8 and under Jags won the GRPA 1st District championship Nov. 19, defeating Dublin 13-6. They advance to Cordele to play Crisp County in the first round of the GRPA South Regional on Saturday.