By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
ECRP holds preseason basketball tournament
2016 Ford MTB Red Div Champ
Above are the Tarheels, champions of the Mite Boys Red division. Players are Brayden Cutting, Joshua Ford, Hunter Gibson, Aydin Pehlivan, Tyler Quick, Cooper Smith, Tyler Stogner and Blaise Thomas. The coach is YancyFord. - photo by Photo provided

Effingham County Recreation and Parks held its annual preseason youth leagues basketball tournaments Dec. 28-30, with 57 teams participating in eight age divisions.