By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
ECRP track sending large contingent to state
0504 ecrp track
Qualifying for the district track meet were: Anna Railey, Ethan Trombly, Domenic Harrison, Evelyn Oberg, Dalton Meng, Shayne Strickland, Johnothan Estrada, Nicholas Milbrandt, Jmer Davis, Kyzer Deloach, Ava Deloach, Azariah Dixon, Tyler Sheppard, Donavan Herrod, Riley Spendiff, Mariah Goodman, Jabari Parker, Jaylen Holmes, Sophie Butler, Jaiden Webb, Terry Kelley, Nathan Palmer, Heather Lee, Caitlyn Eberle, Ethan Christmas, Robert Christmas, Savannah Rodriquez, Alaina Landing, Jamari Mcivory, Havan Anderson, Akenyon Wallace, Owen Mattox, Alyssa Mullenix, Romelo Dixon, Alaina San-Juan, Skyler Myers, Slater Thomas, Ross Harden, Jordan Tarver, Haiden Peak, Ian Whitfield, Trevor Devoe, Abigail Hirschy, Ashlyn Widdon, William Christmas and Kaitlyn Berry. - photo by Photo provided

Effingham County Recreation and Parks held its local track meet April 20 at Effingham County High School with 65 participants, the most ever in ECRP track history.  Of the 65, 46 qualified for the GRPA District 1 track meet in Swainsboro. Those who finished first or second at district advance to the state meet in Augusta, to be held May 13-14.